All Posts By

TUM Graduate Council (Speakers)


By | Uncategorized

On January 11, the Graduate Council gathered online for its 78th meeting to vote on their new team of speakers for 2021.

After his term in office as 2nd Speaker (October 2020 to January 2021) we congratulate Sebastian Straßer (TUM Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering) to his new role as 1st Speaker. We are further happy to congratulate Mónica Basilio Hazas (TUM Chair of Hydrology and River Basin Management) for being elected as new 2nd Speaker of the TUM Graduate Council.

As of January 11, Mónica and Sebastian will officially represent the voice of the GC and thus, doctoral candidates at TUM.


TUM Supervisory Award 2020

By | TUM Graduate Council, TUM Graduate School, TUM Supervisory Award

TUM Supervisory Award 2020

During the 73rd meeting, the Graduate Council thoroughly discussed the TUM Supervisory Award 2020. We are proud to congratulate Prof. Dimitrios Karampinos (Body Magnetic Resonance Research Group for winning the TUM Supervisory Award 2020.  We thank Prof. Karampinos for his exemplary supervision and for his commitment to the training of his doctoral candidates. President Hofmann will present the winner at this year’s Awards Dinner.

Check out the nomination video

TUM Campuslauf 2020

By | Event

Virtual run: June 25th or 26th

Impressions of TUM Campus Run 2019 – discover watching the video.

This year’s biggest sporting event at TUM — the campus run with about 2.500 participants — had to be canceled. We have splendid news: The TUM Junge Akademie will host TUM’s first virtual campus run instead.

Register here for the first virtual campus run on the TUMJA Wiki from 10th of June 2020 until 24th of June 2020.